Scroll Top

Shortlisted Students

Thank you for participating in the 2023 Coal City University Chancellor’s Annual Essay Competition for Senior Secondary School Students. We received 457 valid entries and twenty (20) students have been selected for the final round of the competition, which includes an oral presentation of the essay on Drug Abuse in Nigeria and an award ceremony on Saturday, July 29, 2023. Five (5) candidates have been placed on the reserve list.

The students listed below have been selected for the final round of the competition:

Obiora-Izuka Chinemerem Hillrange Secondary School, Enugu SS2
Obika Koko Beloveth Spring of Life International School, Enugu SS2
Ibeabuchi Chinememma Divinedew Federal Government College,Enugu


Ebong Aniekan Deborah Command Day Secondary School, Ikeja SS3
Nathan Okere GraceLand College, Enugu


Ugwu Akachukwu Georgy Hillrange Secondary School, Enugu


Obi Ugochukwu Amazing Love International School, Enugu


Okosun Rejoice Obohi Advanced Breed Comprehensive College, Ogun


Aremu Fatimah Indomitable Genius, Ondo


Ernest Eze Osoluchim British Spring College, Anambra SS1
Nelson Gloria Unoiza Command Day Secondary School, Oshodi SS3
Obi Joseph Chinonso Premier Secondary School, Anambra SS3
Omeje Chimdindu Miracle University of Nigeria, Secondary School, Nsukka SS3
Amina Ibrahim Zaki Government Secondary School, Abuja SS2
Daniella Owoloko Covenant University Secondary School, Ogun SS3
Boluwatife Alabi Ikoloba International College, Ibadan SS2
Esang Daramfon Edet Extra Grace School, Uyo SS3
Anakwue Chizitelu Angel Roseville Secondary School, Enugu SS1
Iziogo Kenneth Nnodo Secondary School, Ebonyi SS2
Ogbeche Eneyi Winifred Royal Ambassadors, Makurdi SS1

Please note that if your name is not on this list, you have not been shortlisted for the final round of the competition. If you wish to attend the award ceremony kindly let us know via SMS or WhatsApp message for proper arrangement. Contact: 07061011960

Reserve List

Mathias Chikani Hillrange Secondary School, Enugu SS1


Emeka-Madu Usonwanne Graceland College, Enugu SS2


Okechukwu Nneoma Graceland College, Enugu SS2
Emmanuel Favour Ochefije Model Secondary School, Nsukka SS1
McDonald Muojiuba EBSU Staff Secondary School, Abakaliki SS2


Please note that if your name is not on this list, you do not qualify for the final round of the competition. Students from the shortlisted list who fail to attend the ceremony may be replaced with the reserved category of students. The list above is sorted in order of performance. Kindly note that being placed on the reserve list does not guarantee that you will be offered an award.